Our Elders and Deacons


The Elder’s Vision For The Church

To continue to reach out with the gospel of Christ. Both locally and abroad, we are committed to proclaiming the word of God. We believe that the “great commission” of the Lord is as valid a charge to the church today as it was in the first century. Our marching orders are: “Go therefore, and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit” (Matthew 28:19). We will seek every means possible to open doors of opportunity for teaching our neighbors and friends in the Katy area. We will also endeavor to play a role in preaching and teaching in other places in this world of ours. We have no intention of “turning in” upon ourselves but will continue the reaching out which has characterized the history of this congregation.

To continue to do everything possible to strengthen the local body of saints. We will be working to know well the church here, to provide sound teaching, to give wise and Biblical guidance and counsel. A second part of the Lord’s charge to the church is this: “Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you…” (Matthew 28:20). Building up the body of Christ in Katy is a vital concern. The elders seek to be shepherds of the flock and provide in every way possible for the nurturing and growth of every member.

To continue to help those who cannot help themselves. Through budgeted support of several children’s homes and assistance for local benevolent needs and special contributions for needs beyond those of a local nature we will always “do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith” (Galatians 6:10).

We will be seeking to encourage a church that is loving and kind by growth in our own qualities of love and brotherly kindness. Our desire is that we “consider one another so as to stir up love and good works.” (Hebrews 10:24) and that we “exhort one another” (Hebrews 10:25).

We want to encourage greater emphasis on personal evangelism and education.

Our commitment is to continue to guard the gospel and to hold fast to the pattern of sound words found in God’s word. We will seek to adapt culture to God’s word rather than to accept the present trend which is to adapt the word to the culture in which we live.

We seek your constant prayers in our behalf and in behalf of the Lord’s church.

Our Elders


Gary Andrews

gandrews@katychurchofchrist.com

Larry Boyd

lboyd@katychurchofchrist.com

Tim Brown

tbrown@katychurchofchrist.com

Woodrow Coleman

wcoleman@katychurchofchrist.com

Tom Gillson

tgillson@katychurchofchrist.com

Larry Russell

lrussell@katychurchofchrist.com

Bill Smithson

bsmithson@katychurchofchrist.com

Ray Whitman

rwhitman@katychurchofchrist.com

Our Ministers


John Baker

jbaker@katychurchofchrist.com

Jordan Moore

jmoore@katychurchofchrist.com

Daniel Mata

dmata@katychurchofchrist.com

Our Deacons


Sean Blair

Buildings / Grounds


Joe Brewer

Pre-School / Primary Education, Bible Hour


Kevin Cain

Youth


Tony Gaglio

Benevolence


Ricky Gonzales

Buildings / Grounds


Ross Guthrie

Audio / Visual


Kevin Haywood

Mega Monday


Kelly Herbert

Congregational Care


Drew Johnston

Technology / Library


Larry Jones

Buildings / Grounds


Randy Jones

Domestic Missions


Kellen Kemp

Communications


Cory LeBouf

Youth


Aldo Martinez

Missions, Monterrey School of Preaching


Boone Mashburn

Assembly & Worship


Jeff Mashburn

Missions-Other


Brandon Meyers

Building / Grounds


Michael Pool

Vacation Bible School


Jeremy Ross

Daily Evangelism


Mike Sadler

Special Events


Steve Sadler

Finance


Alfonso Salinas

Mexico Missions


Randy Shaffer

Mexico Missions and Member Picture Board


David Simmons

Workshops / Seminars / Retreats


Kevin Sisco

Technology / Library


Justin Speer

World English Institute


Jordan Tanner

Visitation


Curtis Wilmore

Greeting & First Impressions


Barry Wright

Safety & Security